PDA

Voir la version complète : Advice : a visual book about Carrara 5 ?

Thierry-l
10/03/2006, 01h24
Hi,

I am new with carrara 5 (not v5 pro), I just bought it thanks to the discount, and I don't find any book about this version and "visual".
There was well a wiley.com Carrara 1 Bible but it is an old edition, version 1 from 2000... I explained to wiley, that it will soon be a collector, a vintage item ! pity.
I have found a big book, carrera 5 pro handbook by mike de la Flor but looks too much to begin and oriented animations and new features, probably too complex to begin, but who knows. I only saw it on Internet.

Any suggestion ? A good book a la "teach yourself visualy" about v5, with many simple examples, many screendumps, maybe a CD with examples, etc. Or even a French book about the english version ( I post on the french forum as well) ? But first of all a book for a newbies or dummy full of image and examples, if possible... :blush:

Thanks
Thierry
LUXORION

Naes3d
10/03/2006, 02h01
Lynda.com has the video series for Carrara 5 and maybe you can hunt down a copy of the Carrara 3 handbook. A lot of that still applies to C5.

Thomas
10/03/2006, 07h46
No, Mike's book is a very good one for beginners

pnoland
22/03/2006, 21h54
The Lynda.com tutorials are good if you're new to Carrara 5, I got a subscription for a month and watched them. My only complaint is that they were too much "This button does this...this button does that" People will generally enjoy/learn more from project based videos showing a render from start to finish. Maybe that's just me :)

Thierry-l
23/03/2006, 03h39
Indeed, Eovia support suggested me to check Lynda pages.
In the meantime I bought the Carrera handbook from de la flor.
it is a pity that there no concurrent like a book in the collection "teach yourself visually".
Thanks
Thierry

AlainK
23/03/2006, 11h52